Bookmark and Share

Darren Tate – Horizons 01 EP - Mondo Records

Reported by Jess @ Trackitdown on November 21, 2005

Darren Tate – Horizons 01 EP
Mondo Records

Keeping it true to his roots, Darren Tate delivers the mighty 'Horizons 01 EP' with four absolutely phenomenal new singles that have seen massive support from just about everyone and have smashed into the major dance magazines’ charts.  Darren's blend of hugely uplifting music combined with pounding beats has always placed him at the forefront of the trance scene and this EP is no exception, each track jammed full of supercharged yet emotionally flowing music that personifies his major contribution to modern day electronic music.

Previously only available on limited edition ‘white’ vinyl doublepack, Mondo Records are now proud to offer mp3 downloads of these fantastic tracks.

  • Mix Mag – Tune of the month
  • DJ Mag – “...The press blurb for this new Darren Tate release boasts "Four absolutely phenomenal tracks". Now when it comes to EP's, we jaded hacks tend to take such statements with a large pinch of salt. Lo and behold though, this one's actually telling the truth!...” 5/5
  • IDJ Magazine – Tune of the month
  • M8 Magazine – Tune of the month

Above & Beyond - "Record Of The Week" 10/10
Jon O'Bir (Radio 1)
- "4 Top quality tunes" 9/10
- "All tracks well produced as expected! Venus is beautiful!" 10/10
Adam White
- "Absolutely awesome!!!!" 10/10
Mike Koglin
- "Love em all. Darren is the man" 10/10