Bookmark and Share

IT’S GOOD FOR THE SOUL – Massive digital compilation released exclusively on

Reported by Ben Stroud on June 1, 2009

To say thank you for caring so well for local young people with terminal illness, breaks music producer Simon Tagg aka Kouncil House put the call out to his contacts book and created a block busting album of exclusive tracks from some of the world’s biggest acts. Released digitally through leading download store in June on his respected ADHD Digital label. All proceeds raised through paid for download will be donated to the worthy cause.

Testament to the old skool empathy of the underground dance community and the power of the new skool digital era, 45 amazing breaks, house, dubstep and drum and bass tracks came flying in from such heavyweights as; Justin Robertson, Brookes Brothers, Slipmatt, Meat Katie, Krafty Kuts, Leeroy Thornhill and Deekline & Wizard.

‘It’s a pleasure to be involved in such a great project in such good company’ says acid house legend Robertson, while Brookes Brothers agree ‘[that] there’s not enough projects like these for producers like us to get involved in.’

Simon Tagg was also motivated by the recent and sad loss of his mother who helped inspire this payback project and he dedicates all the effort and hard work to her memory.

Ellenor Lions Hospice is based in Greenhithe in Kent and will benefit from any proceeds raised by the digital sale of this amazing package of cutting edge tracks. For many years they have worked in the local community to help people with terminal illness act in comfort and dignity, and all involved agree that this is a worthy cause; ‘it’s for a great cause and everyone should want to get involved’ states drum and bass godfather Mickey Finn. is the UK’s leading dance music download store with well over 200,000 DJ’s registered as customers giving this project a great platform upon which to launch. Founder Ed Real states; ‘we really hope that every one of our customers and the wider dance music community seriously consider downloading this album – even regardless of the good cause, this is one serious set of tracks for the biggest acts on the planet!’

Format: Full length tracks plus DJ Mix available in 320 kbps and Wav file downloads


1. Perfection & Will Streetwise- Tough Old Colin
2. Flore featuring Mc Runigga - La Cour
3. Krafty Kutz & A Skillz -Charles Bronson
4. Hardy Hard & Lady Waks featuring Afrika Bambaataa - Downstroke
5. Micky Finn & Kouncilhouse - You got Me
6. Mark Choice Featuring Lady MC - Rockin N Rollin
7. Deekline & Wizard - Warehouse
8. Justin Robertson - Running In The Water
9. The Egg - Free
10. Longrange - Dispel the clouds_(lee Coombs Remix)
11. Dom Kane - Acid Groove
12. Meat katie - Just Dont Break
13. Backstage Sluts - Lucy In The Sky
14. Cut La Rock - Disco Feelin
15. 601 - Crush (2009 club mix)
16. Groove Diggerz - Rock Da Beat
17. Jagged Slap - Something you got
18. Funkasaurus - Bomb#19_(Broken Planet Mix)
19. Vlad Sokolov Vs Shomi Woodman Featuring Sinovatz - Mr Pitch (Vlad Sokolov V.I.P mix)
20. Leeroy Thornhill - Connect
21. Loop DeVille vs Boonos - Heated
22. RCaine - System At Risk
23. Rennie Pilgrem - Don't Burn
24. Slipmatt - Something Like This
25. Afghan Headspin - Beefdisco
26. Rico Tubbs - Bad Stylist
27. The Wrongstars - Running People Over On Tuesday Afternoon
28. Plaza De Funk_ - Do It
29. Rektchordz - Dizzy lounge
30. Angel Farringdon - Speed Of Thought
31. Shane The Cutter - Blood Runs
32. Soul of Man - Foxy moron (Myagi 2009 Remix)
33. Aquasky & El Hornet - Girls & Boys (Aquasky VIP mix)
34. Kouncilhouse & Micky Finn - Yes Man
35. Smallfry - Inline
36. I.D - Hurka Bob
37. Stenchman - The Madness
38. Wolfman - Touching the void
39. TomCraft - Airwolf
40. Atomic Hooligan - What we say
41. Humanoid & Kouncilhouse - Stakker Humanoid_(2009 Dirty Remix)
42. D'Cruze - Menus Precious Filius
43. KG - Sleep
44. Cling - Slipping Away_(Erb N Dub Remix)
45. Brookes Brothers - The Light

For more information about this incredible charity project visit:

Krafty Kutz ‘I'm just really happy to be involved with this, I take my hat off to Kouncil House’

Leeroy Thornhill ‘It is for a good cause and there are some great names involved, a top album.’

Hospice URL:

Download from: