Bookmark and Share

Organ Donors '4 Tribes' Remix Competition on TID!

Reported by Matt Smallwood on July 6, 2009

Remix the Michael Jackson “sampling” ‘4 Tribes (Wanna Be Starting Somethin)’

Originally released as part of Nukleuz DJ Nation series in 2003, Organ Donors ‘4 Tribes (Wanna Be Startin Somethin)’ shot straight into the UK top 40 on vinyl only! By today’s standards any vinyl only release reaching the top 40 would be all but a godsend so the magic of this release was made.

The classic ‘Mama Say Mama Sa Ma Cu Sa’ “sample” from Michael Jackson’s instantly recognisable ‘Wanna Be Starting Somethin’ was cleared by his record label and went on to become one of the biggest dance hits of the year.

In preparation for the forthcoming remix album, Under The Knife - released 19th October 2009 on Nukleuz at the end of the summer - Organ Donors (made up of brothers in mischief, Matt & Scott Harris) brought on board their favourite producers to get to grips with their stunning back catalogue. With 11 massive tracks scheduled for re-release, ‘4 Tribes (Wanna Be Starting Something)’ was to be the first to drop in conjunction with the start of Michael Jackson’s epic live come back at the o2 stadium in London.

The whole world is devastated by the sudden loss of one of the greatest entertainers ever known, and so to celebrate his impact on the dance community Nukleuz has joined forces with leading download store for a one off opportunity to remix the legend and his music.

This is the biggest remix competition ever held by, home to over 200,000 DJs and producers supporting legal downloading and so together, they and Nukleuz the label are searching for winners across the spectrum of sounds.

There will be up to 8 winners from one of each style of dance music below who will be judged on their creative use of the samples available to download on

House & Electro
Trance & Hard Dance
Drum and Bass & Dubstep

The winners will be chosen by Nukleuz Records staff as well as Organ Donors and will feature among the release package on Nukleuz Records and secure their place on one of the most high profile projects of the year. will give each winner £50 worth of sample packs from it’s huge range of producer friendly download products and £100 to the overall winner!

The album, made up of 11 of Organ Donors’ biggest new anthems and classic tracks, contains Under The Knife remixes courtesy of some of the biggest names in the scene such as Scott Atrill, BK, Technikal, Mark Sherry, James Allan, Cally & Juice, Will Atkinson, Vandall, Dr. Willis, Zany, DJ Choose and Dark By Design.

Download Parts here:

Join the Facebook event and spread the word here:

Also be sure to join the new Trackitdown Facebook fan page here:

How to Enter:

   1. Purchase and download the remix pack (which includes Organ Donors Original Mix) to get you started.
   2. Deadline for entries is 03/08/2009
   3. Send a link to your entry in 320k MP3 format to


   1. Competition is open to Trackitdown members only.
   2. All "Organ Donors – 4 Tribes (Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’)" remix pack samples remain the property of Media Records Ltd and use of these samples in other productions is STRICTLY FORBIDDEN.
   3. Any competition entry submitted will remain the property of Media Records Ltd.
   4. The judge's decision is final!